Tue, Jun 02, 2020     contains 0 item(s)

Hong Sang-Soo Collection Box Set (3discs)
생활의 발견

, ,


our price: $64.98
availability: Within 1~2 Days

payment: paypal, bank transfer, cash(USD/EURO/JPY/KRW)

Product Details
genre: Comedy, Drama
subtitle: English, Korean, French,
language: Korean
audio: Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround, Dolby Digital 2.0,
release date: Jun 26, 2009
company: Media Mein
made in: South Korea
aspect ratio: 1.85:1,
case: Digipack

Region Code: All, NTSC
Single Side Dual Layer
Audio: Korean

Disc 1: On the Occasion of Remembering the Turning Gate
Disc 2: A Woman is the Future of Man
Disc 3: Tale of Cinema

Also Known As
Find a Life
Jilted from a prospective casting opportunity, the rather unsuccessful actor, Kyung-soo takes off to Chuncheon where he meets a woman who temps him into a one-night stand. Heading home, he meets another woman on the train and pursues her. Ultimately Turning Gate is a film that has much to say about relationships and human nature through its explorations of imitation and repetition. The cynical humor that has been a trademark of filmmaker Hong Sangsoo once again runs throughout the film, yet with more sophistication in cinematic play.

Film Festivals Featuring "Turning Gate"
The 40th New York Film Festival
The 27th Toronto International Film Festival
The 32nd Rotterdam International Film Festival

Kyung-Soo (Kim Sang-Kyung, Lawyers) is an actor, but his last movie was a failure and he has just missed out on a new role. Disappointed and disgusted, he takes a trip to visit a friend and meets two very different women, Myung-Suk (Ye Ji-Won) and Sun-Young (Chu Sang-Mi, Lawyers).

leave my review
Other Versions
More Information
Country: South Korea
Language: Korean
Genre: Comedy, Drama
Duration: 115mins
Certification: 18
Released: Mar 22, 2002

editor   (8)
users   (9)

Production: Miracin Korea
Distribution: Cinema Service






Costume Designer: